Seton Development Board

Seton Development Board

With a charter membership of 52 prominent and generous women of Austin, The Seton Development Board was organized in the fall of 1977. The Board held its first fundraiser, “An Evening with Bob Hope” on March 31, 1978, raising what was for those times, a record-breaking $27,000 for the Marialice Shivers Regional Neonatal Center. Austin and Seton have been pioneering new ground and setting the standard in healthcare and philanthropy since 1902 when the Seton infirmary opened. Since its inception in 1977, the Seton Development Board has raised over $12.5 million dollars to fund a variety of Ascension Seton service and projects, including the Breast Care Center, the new patient pavilion, virtual care equipment for mental and behavioral health and much more.

Today the board counts 100 active members, 128 associate members, and 50 associate group members in Giddings who help fundraise for Seton.

For more information about our annual gala and for sponsorship information, visit or contact us at 512-324-1990.

Seton Development Board
Executive Committee

Yuni Steen

Katherine Goehring

Acia Moody

Karen Harrell

Laura Matz

Jennifer Brown Emerson

Clary Auler

Ashli Knust

Caroline Trube

Gala Co-Chairs
Amelie Wilson Sanders & Lucy Reagan

Seton Development Board Members

Jennifer Abernathy
Ashley Amini
Donna Baldwin
Laura Beuerlein
Ashley Blunt
Mary Ellen Borgelt
Sabrina Brown
Maite Burns
Kristen Butt
Michelle Carlson
Megan Cavazos
Jamie Chandlee
Leigh Chiu
Daisy Cho
Alicia Clark
Martha Clay
Reenie Collins
Nicole Covert
Laura Craddick
Flora Crosswell
Alison Dalton
Amy Deane
Natasha DeMasi
Susanne Denison
Diana Dobson
Betsy Farmer

Gretchen Ferguson Brice
Tracy Fielder
Brooks Franklin
Debbie Giese
Anna Hargrove
Taylor Harper
Lindsey Heiser
Carrie Hicks
Megan Houser
Lori Johnson
Margy Kennedy
Elle Langston
Allison Laughlin
Melissa Levine
Bess Loewenbaum
Paige Madden
Ziem Malkani
Tracey Marshall
Melody McCaig
Misty McCarthy
Tina McCutchin
Hallie McDonald
Shannon McNeil
Georgeann McRaven
Jennifer Murchison
Kelley Newberry

Linsey Nixon
Amanda Oudt
Jess Pearce
Jahnna Peeler
Leah Petri
Shannon Powers Flahive
Emily Price
Ashley Putman
Claire Ratliff
Lauren Reaud
Katie Romano
Mary Frances Schneider
Meghan Slover
Caroline Smith
Erin Stephens
Ashley Stout
Anne Swift
Kathy Taylor
Lucy Weber
Christy Werner
Sherri West
Lisa Womack
Dalton Young
Megan Zafereo
Brittany Ziemann

Make Your Seton Development Board Annual Gift