Seton Development Board

Supporting Care in Austin

Seton Development Board

With a charter membership of 52 prominent and generous women of Austin, The Seton Development Board was organized in the fall of 1977. The Board held its first fundraiser, “An Evening with Bob Hope” on March 31, 1978, raising what was for those times, a record-breaking $27,000 for the Marialice Shivers Regional Neonatal Center. Austin and Seton have been pioneering new ground and setting the standard in healthcare and philanthropy since 1902 when the Seton infirmary opened. Since its inception in 1977, the Seton Development Board has raised over $12.5 million dollars to fund a variety of Seton service and projects, including the Breast Care Center, the new patient pavilion, virtual care equipment for mental and behavioral health and much more.

Today the board counts 100 active members, 128 associate members, and 50 associate group members in Giddings who help fundraise for Seton.

Funds raised from the 2018 Seton Development Board gala will benefit cardiovascular programs and equipment at Seton Medical Center Austin.

For more information about our annual gala and for sponsorship information, contact us at 512-324-1990.

2018-19 Seton Development Board Executive Committee

Lanette Smith

Allison Laughlin

Wendy Thompson

Kim Ezell

Nicole Covert

Jan Bashur

June Chandler

Martha Small Dyess

Lucy Weber

Gala Co-Chairs
Evelyn Wiedeman & Shannon Dowell


Make your Seton Development Board Annual Gift

Learn More About Us

Support Us

Get Involved

Get in Touch


Upcoming Event

Feb 01

Dell Children’s Ball 2020

February 1 @ 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm