About Us

Supporting Care in Hays County

Seton Hays Foundation

Established in 2008, The Seton Hays Foundation was created prior to the construction of the Seton Medical Center Hays as a way to raise capital for that facility. Then president of The Seton Foundations, Gene Attal, joined community leaders to create The Seton Hays Foundation, giving Seton the opportunity to partner with the southern market of Central Texas in order to provide high-quality, affordable, local healthcare.

Our Sites

Seton Medical Center Hays

Seton Medical Center Hays opened its doors on October 1, 2009, to serve an area of Central Texas that was medically under served for decades. We have all board-certified physicians, numerous specialists, registered nurses, clinical assistants, patient representatives, physical therapists, occupational therapists, case managers, diagnostic staff, pharmacists and many others available to offer you individualized care in a supportive and comfortable environment.

Seton Edgar B. Davis Hospital

Seton Edgar B. Davis Hospital is a general acute care facility committed to providing quality inpatient and outpatient services for residents of Caldwell and surrounding counties. The hospital offers 24-hour emergency, plus comprehensive diagnostic and treatment services, health education and wellness programs.

Seton Southwest Hospital

An acute care hospital, Seton Southwest provides high-quality, cost-effective care – with a range of inpatient and outpatient medical, surgical, obstetric and rehabilitation services.
Our Board

Current Members

Kate Johnson, Chairperson
Community Volunteer
Kyle, TX

Ruben Lopez, Vice-Chairman
Soliref, Inc.
Buda, TX

Natalie Cain, Treasurer
First Lockhart National Bank
Lockhart, TX

Laura Murray, Secretary
Community Volunteer
San Marcos, TX

Joyce Buckner
Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative
Luling, TX

Louise Curtis
Community Volunteer
Wimberley, Tx

Jeanell B. Davis
Community Volunteer
Buda TX

Amanda Harris
Community Volunteer
Manchaca, TX

Chuck Nash
Life Trustee
San Marcos, TX

Bobby Schmidt
Schmidt Electric
Neiderwald, TX

Dodie Scott
Community Volunteer
Wimberley, TX 

Diana Torres
City of Kyle
Kyle, Tx

Shane Watts
S. Watts Group, Inc.
Driftwood, TX

Ex Officio Members

Andy Davis
President and COO, Seton Family of Hospitals

Lauren Schumann
Executive Director, Seton Hays Foundations, Seton Healthcare Family

Contact Us
Seton Hays Foundation
6001 Kyle Parkway
Kyle, TX 78640
(512) 504-5076 | Fax (512) 268-8710

Lauren Schumann, Executive Director
(512) 504-5076 | Email

Megan Pumarejo, Development Officer
(512) 230-5193 | Email

For the Seton Medical Center Hays operator,
please call (512) 504-5000

For the Seton Edgar B. Davis Hospital operator,
please call (830) 875-7000

Learn More About Us

Support Us

Get Involved

Get in Touch

1345 Philomena Street Ste. 400 Austin, TX 78723