Loading Events

« All Events

Advancing The Future of Care 2021

April 1 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Future of Care 2021

Advancing the Future of Care

Hosted by The President’s Council and The Fifty

A Virtual Event

Thursday, April 1, 2021

The Future of Care virtual gathering honors where we have been and where we are going as we celebrate our community’s commitment to building and sustaining exceptional, accessible healthcare in our city. As part of the program, we will be honoring former Senator Kirk Watson whose vision to build a modern teaching hospital has made exceptional, accessible healthcare in Austin a reality.

Senator Kirk Watson Excellence in Healthcare Fund

Proceeds from the Future of Care virtual event will go toward supporting the Senator Kirk Watson Excellence in Healthcare Fund. The Fund will serve as a catalyst for attracting exceptional talent to Dell Seton Medical Center at the University of Texas by allowing the hospital to recruit and retain renowned physicians and medical professionals from across the nation. Through investment in people and their needs, Dell Seton is able to strategically grow specialty programs to keep patients in Austin for care and train the next generation of highly competent specialists.*

*If the above purpose no longer requires support or is no longer provided by Dell Seton Medical Center at the University of Texas, The Seton Fund Board of Trustees is authorized to re-designate the funds to support a similar purpose.



Kirk Watson
Founding Dean of the Hobby School of Public Affairs, The University of Houston

Tim Brierty
President, Dell Seton Medical Center at The University of Texas, Ascension Seton Medical Center Austin, and Seton Shoal Creek

Gary Farmer
President, Heritage Title Company of Austin

Heather Ladage
Market President and Publisher, Austin Business Journal

Elizabeth Schulwolf, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Dell Seton Medical Center at The University of Texas

Special thanks to our event chairs

Nikki Graham, Chair
Bank of America

Gregg Knaupe, Fundraising Chair
Knaupe GR

Malini Rajput, Chair
Capital One

Katharine McAden, Fundraising Chair

Ashley Dougherty, Member Chair
Ashley Dougherty Consulting


The President’s Council

Nikki Graham, Chair
Gregg Knaupe, Fundraising Chair
Laura Beuerlein
Dr. Tom Caven
Rudy R. Colmenero
Michael Crowl
Hector De Leon
Gary R. Dowling

Joe E. Holt
Susan Johnson
Amy Jones
Ali Khataw
Judge Julie Kocurek
Heather Ladage
Laurie J. Logue

Bryce Miller
Lisa Ivie Miller
Mitch Morris
Dr. James Strader
Gavin Villareal
Wendolyn Washington
Pete Winstead

The Fifty

Malini Rajput, Chair
Ashley Dougherty, Member Chair
Katharine McAden, Fundraising Chair
A.J. Bingham
Adam Blum
Russell Booth
Leon Chen
Brad Compere
Brant Couch
Drew Daniels
Ryan Danielson
Gene Dooley

Courtney Fore
Rob Gandy
Todd Gilfillan
Jody Goehring
Dr. Jonathon Jundt
Temp Keller
Chuck Lipscomb
Shannon Meroney
John Minter
Cathy Nabours
Rachael Padgett
Reagan Reaud

Joe Ross
Michele Skelding
Dr. Karen Steirman
Austin Stowell
Matt Thompson
Todd Throckmorton
Mark Turpin
Eric Weaver
Christopher Wieland
Richard Williams
Lynn Yeldell


Service Lloyds Insurance
Service Lloyds Insurance
Service Lloyds Insurance
Google Logo
Google Logo
Google Logo
Google Logo
Google Logo
US Anesthesia


April 1
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:


Seton Fund – Future of Care

Learn More About Us

Support Us

Get Involved

Get in Touch

1345 Philomena Street Ste. 400 Austin, TX 78723